TESTIMONIALS

I am very happy with my new hair style and Lisa has done excellent job. Thank you very much one more time!! with love Lucy

Lucie Visited February 2020

The Goldwell Keratin treatment at this salon is very good and works to keep frizz away for several months. However, as stated in other reviews, their pricing is completely inconsistent. I accept being charged an additional fee for the thickness of my hair but I cannot understand how they charged me the same as last time (they also surcharge for length) when my hair was about 3-4 inches shorter (well above my shoulders). I had specially gone to my regular hairdresser the week before my Absolute Hair appointment to avoid this second surcharge. Basically, they just charge whatever they want and then invent a rationale for it. I suggest establishing the price beforehand and asking for their justification as it is difficult and uncomfortable to argue once they have finished working on your hair.

Karen Visited December 2019

Lisa and the ladies were amazing. Made my time very relaxing and I’m over the moon with the end results.

Samantha Visited November 2019

Lisa was a good stylist and overall very happy with the hair result. However I was on a budget and felt a lot of pressure to add on extra products.

Jamie Visited November 2019

The amazing team at Absolute Hair Design have over achieved again. Best blonde colourist and stylists in Sydney.

Janey Visited October 2019

Really like the blonde colour and cut was exactly how I asked for it. Would definitely recommend.

Sherilee Visited June 2019

Cut was ok, but service and amability wasn’t.

Anna Visited May 2019

My hair is fantastic! I love it! Thank you so much! 💕

Abby Visited March 2019

Lisa and all the workers are great and welcoming. They know what they are doing. Keratin lasted for about 7 months and was still somewhat in the hair before I got it done again

Ansh Visited March 2019

Amazing, quick and healthy.

Janey Visited March 2019

Excellent hair cut by Lisa. Cute, clean salon and lovely staff. Very efficient booking system and no issues with using the Groupon voucher (note - there was a $20 surcharge applied due to the length of my hair which was noted in the t&cs). Would definitely return.

Suzanne Visited February 2019

Absolutely amazing, Lisa was outstanding, great consulation and fantastic knowledge, love my new cut and colour, highly recommended

Dana Visited January 2019

Was rather disappointed when I was charged 85$ for I quote “longer hair” when my hair is barely an inch past my shoulder length. The fine print mentioned a surcharge of 30$ for hair longer than bra strap at the back. Was taken aback when the lady at the salon said it meant past shoulder length. Was quite unhappy and dissatisfied. Will not be returning again.

Ramya Visited December 2018

Great work very professional and friendly staff. Will definitely come back for my next appointment.

wendy Visited November 2018

I think the owner did my foils but someone far less experienced did the cut (usually its the other way around). I will definitely return because they were lovely and very close to my house. Hopefully I get the owner for my cut next time!

Jessica Visited November 2018

Absolutely incredible service. Lisa is so efficient and professional. Thank you

Sophie Visited November 2018

Perfect hair colour

Catriona Visited November 2018

My hair looked amazing. Thank you Lisa!

Rebecca Visited August 2018

Lisa asked and listened to what I wanted and my hair turned out exactly how I wanted! Naturally dark hair Box dyed lighter with highlights, and she was able to give me the exact colour I wanted still!

Alexandra Visited October 2018

Lisa and the girls were great. I got exactly what color/ style I asked for. And wasn’t an all day thing. Highly recommend! Will be returning xx

Abby Visited September 2018

Really great experience at absolute! Got the keratin treatment and a cut done and so happy with the result. As soon as I got there, Lisa made sure to give me the low down on keratin and really listened to what I wanted. However it does get really busy really quickly so make sure to book early in the day.

Emily Visited September 2018

Lisa is always attentive and listens to what I want her skills and knowledge are second to none.

Chavarne Visited August 2018

The service on the day was great, both girls very sweet but I am very unhappy with my hair. I had come to the salon for a keratin treatment, having just cut 8 inches off my hair the week before into a new chic bob at another salon. The keratin was over processed and my hair was frizzy and damaged, split ends. They then had to ‘trim’ my hair but cut further inches off in the worst hair cut I’ve had (all done with wet hair, no tidy up). My voucher was $99 but I paid additional $150 at the salon after I had my hair cut and bought the products I was told I had to buy. A week later I had to go to another salon in Rose Bay to get a proper hair cut. The front of my hair is so frizzy/damaged and according to my stylist is over processed. The rest of my hair looks dirty and wet every day: it’s been 2/3 weeks. The girls were lovely, friendly and nice but now I tie my hair back every day and strongly dislike it when I attempt to blow dry which is beyond frustrating given I just had a fantastic big style change cut the week Before which I was in love with where all the dead ends had been removed. I have reasonably straight hair, wanted the treatment to hydrate my hair and make it easier to manage but I think it was treated as someone with unruly frizzy hair and it is harder to manage in fact I know tie it back every day. I don’t normally write reviews and am not once to ever write negative reviews but I’ve never been this disappointed in my hair before.

Johanna Visited June 2018

Fantastic - Absolutely delighted

Lesley Visited March 2018

My hair looks great, the colour looks amazing

Kaya Visited March 2018

Super efficient and great results - highly recommended!!!

Meg Visited February 2018

Staff were lovely and I loved the way my hair turned out. Great colour and cut

Angela Visited January 2018

Love the colour and cut, they did a great job! Just beware that if your going blond toner isn’t included and it’s $55 (voucher does advise not included, but I’ve never had to pay so much for a toner before) One comment to the owners - the plastic foil holders you use, while quick for you (and reusable which is great!) - it’s bloody painful when getting a full head done, would reccomendations you mixing it up with aluminium foils too (particularly at top/front). Not the relaxing experience I was hoping for. They are so quick so you don’t get that typical pampering feel but at the same time it’s so much quicker than other salons. Thanks!

Michelle Visited December 2017

The most amazing blonde foils. I have super long hair so it’s usually a 3-4 hour process. I was out in 2 1/2 and I LOVE the colour. Super busy salon but totally worth the wait. Thanks Lisa

Megan Visited December 2017

Highly recommended, worth the money spent, used high quality product and staff are super friendly

Eva Visited November 2017

Great as always !

Rachel Visited November 2017

Great little salon providing quality personalised service. I was there using a groupon voucher but in no way felt like a less important customer. Highly recommend

Danielle Visited November 2017

Hi Alison, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We strive to provide exceptional service and we’re very sorry that’s not what you received. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you and that you’ll leave satisfied. Thanks again for the feedback. Sincerely, Absolute Hair Design.

Alison Visited November 2017

Very busy. It cost double what I paid o Groupon because of all the extras they added.

Sara Visited October 2017

Lisa is great I love my hair colour and cut. already booked to see her again :)

Grace Visited October 2017

I was quoted $35 for wash and blow dry, I washed my own hair to save time and then got charged $50 for a basic blow wave. Don’t waste your money going here, plenty of other places close by that won’t rip you off.

Michelle Visited October 2017

I was only in Sydney for a few weeks for work. I picked this place purely on reviews and they were right. I received a great colour and cut. If I could give any feedback I think they should inform customers on the price of treatments when offering the service during the hair wash.

Jill Visited September 2017

A great first time balayage experience. Thanks Lisa!

Lydia Visited September 2017

Girls, if you have blonde hair, GO SEE LISA!!! She goes right to the tip of your roots and the colour is amazing and it lasts! I've never received so many compliments.

Daria Visited September 2017

Lisa and the team were great. Very professional and very happy with my hair cut/colour. Would definitely recommend and return again

Camilla Visited September 2017

Service was great and really happy. Thanks Lisa!

Ash Visited August 2017

The best highlights I have had..I showed Lisa the colors I wanted and she did advice me it may not look exactly due to my Asian hair but it came out beautiful!! She had put so much attention to make sure color came out well!

                                                                Stella  Visited August 2017

"I went to this salon about 6 weeks ago, I dont feel you can review before then. I saw Lisa and had a Ballyage done I my normally dark hair. I was just as impressed with the results as I walked out to now. She really knew what she was doing and the service was great. I will definitely return and recommend."

Angela/ January 29 2017 at 22:58 pm

"I Went to Absolute hair with a Groupon voucher but I was treated as a valued customer. Let me tell you about my hair – it is dishwater mousy, fine and getting thinner. Lisa did a half head foils and cut. She used some special plastic things instead of foil and it was quick and gave me a beautiful fresh and very natural blonde. The cut too was extraordinary – my hair looked full and fell beautifully. I can not praise Lisa enough. I will be going back as a regular now. Thank you so much Lisa"

Ann Mcgarrigle / October 06 2016 at 03:53 am

    "Lisa did a keratin straightening treatment and cut for me a few weeks ago and did a fantastic job. She said to me this treatment will change your life and she wasn’t wrong! My hair is just wash and wear now, I have so much more time and feel better about myself because my hair isn’t frizzy and crazy anymore. I highly recommend Lisa and her team."

Claire / September 02 2016 at 12:36 pm

   "Lisa is a Wonderful, welcoming and very talented hairdresser. Does a beautiful haircut and fabulous foils, definitely would recommend. Thanks again!"

Hannah / August 11 2016 at 01:56 am

    "I first saw Lisa in January of 2016 for a half head of blonde foils. My hair was very damaged from continuous bleaching and Lisa fixed it right up. The colour was perfectly suited to what I had been striving for for years and so close to the root that lasted ages longer than the ever before! I would highly recommend Absolute Hair Design especially if you’re looking for the expert blonde"

Sally / May 04 2016 at 22:47 pm

    "I’d like to thank Lisa and Kim for allowing me to walk in looking very scary but leaving like a super model lol everything was perfect from the colour and cut throught to to full head of foils! Very professional. I would highly recommend Absolute Hair Design"

Ason/ March 24 2016 at 10:23 am

     "I had my hair cut with full head of foils. I found the salon with a Groupon voucher, it was very cheap so I wasn’t expecting anything special. However I was pleasantly surprised and Lisa did an amazing job. I was very happy with the shade of blonde and way she cut my hair. The final look was exactly what I wanted. Lisa is very professional and a highly talented hairdresser. Definitely recommend!"

Lucy / February 25 2016 at 08:50 am